Events

November 16 - December 15, 2018

Friday, November 16

Saturday, November 17

Monday, November 19

Pie in the Sky 2018

Use the Power of Pie for Good! Looking for a fun, simple way to give back during the holidays? Order your Thanksgiving pies from Pie in the Sky and help...

Tuesday, November 20

Wednesday, November 21

Thursday, November 22

Friday, November 23

Saturday, November 24

Sunday, November 25

Winter Orientation

Welcome to JWU, Wildcats! New Student Orientation assists incoming students with their transition into the JWU community. Presentations and small-group...

Monday, November 26

Tuesday, November 27

WSET level 2

This qualification covers the key grape varieties grown and the styles of wine produced around the world. In this seven week class you will learn the WSET...

November Commuter Series

Learn tips and skills that will show you: How to meal prepWhere to find healthy snacks on-and off-campusSticking to a budget whether it's food or general...

Holiday Tree Lighting

Join us for the annual Holiday Tree Lighting event in the Gateway Village Promenade area (behind Starbucks Coffee). Holiday treats, candies, hot chocolate,...

Wednesday, November 28

OCSS Tablings

Learn more about the Commuter Den and all the resources and programs of Off Campus Student Services.

HIV Testing

Anonymous & Confidential Testing Provided by AIDS Project RI - all dates are Wednesdays from 12-2pm unless otherwise noted. Downcity (BRIDGE Center) ...

Saturday, December 1

Magical Mystery Tour of Chocolate

Milk, White, Dark... what do all those numbers actually mean? Is white chocolate really chocolate at all? Discover the many mysteries of chocolate. Join us...

Satisfying Winter Soups

Healthy, hearty and easy to make! Learn the secrets to making satisfying soups full of flavor and nutrients. Soups are easy to prepare, and easy to freeze...

True Thai - All About Noodles- Chef's Choice

Thai noodles are some of the most popular in the world, and when you taste them, you will know why. With the guidance of Dr. Piyavan Sukalakamala you will...

Monday, December 3

December Commuter Series- Stress and Time Management

Join OCSS and the Academic Success Center for a stress and time management workshop. Learn skills to help you succeed for the rest of the academic year and...

Wednesday, December 5

Know Your Foodways

The intersection of food in culture, traditions and history. We wanted to offer all of the Charlotte students a chance to learn about things that are...

World Celebrations

Palm court will be transformed into a world market place for all to enjoy. There will be snacks, crafts and free entry to win prizes.

Friday, December 7

Healthy Charlotte Summit

Johnson & Wales University will be the host for the 2018 Healthy Charlotte Summit which will focus on healthy eating, healthy cooking and getting nutritious...

Wildcats First: Leadership

This monthly workshop series will develop skills for students to be successful at JWU and beyond. Meet new students and learn ways to make the most of your...

Saturday, December 8

Holiday Cookies (For Children Ages 10-14)

Tis the season for holiday cookies! Come join JaQuan and Joel as we make classic holiday cookies, including sugar cookies, snickerdoodles, and white...

Low Country Cookin'

You don't have to be from the south to appreciate Grandma's down home county cookin'. In this class, we'll teach you the secrets to creating traditional...

Vegetarian's Delight

Join Chef Ashleigh Easterling, JWU alumni, chef/owner of The Green Bunny, Charlotte's first to-go meal prep company for an exciting cooking class of...

Monday, December 10

Wednesday, December 12

OCSS Tablings

Learn more about the Commuter Den and all the resources and programs of Off Campus Student Services.

HIV Testing

Anonymous & Confidential Testing Provided by AIDS Project RI - all dates are Wednesdays from 12-2pm unless otherwise noted. Downcity (BRIDGE Center) ...

Friday, December 14

Saturday, December 15

November 16 - December 15, 2018